//
you're reading...
Books!!

Book 2–Who is John Galt?

I didn’t read Atlas Shrugged in high school. And I’m really glad that I didn’t. I don’t know if it would have made the same impresssion on me.

And yes, I think *everyone* should make their way through this massive tome (an impressive 1088 pages in the mass market paperback edition). All I ask is that you leave your stilted literary snobbishness at home and truly appreciate the book for what it has to offer. It might surprise you.

1. Mists of Avalon by Marion Zimmer Bradley

2. Atlas Shrugged by Ayn Rand

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Book #6: Rock and Roll is Here to Stay | My Book Addiction - April 13, 2011

Leave a Reply

