//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

A Business Proposal

For the past six years I have been living my life in a constant state of waiting. I thought it was because of the navy, but that feeling hasn’t gone away yet. I guess what it really is that I am terrified of making a commitment. I’m terrified of failing at the things I really want to do. I’m never going to get anywhere though if I leave my options constantly open.

I really thought I would like it here. The people are friendly, but they definitely don’t get me. I’m terrified of Gwennie growing up here. As much as I hate to say it, I want to give her the same opportunities that my parents gave me. She’s never going to get that here.

I may never be able to pull this off. The vast majority of my ideas only sound good when in the planning stages, then fizzle when it comes time to actually make it happen. Having said that, a little market research is definitely in order.

So, here’s my question: if we were to move back to the southern Indiana area and set up shop, do you think my products could sell? Would you buy it? Would you recommend it to others? I understand that a lot of that will be based on the quality of what I’m selling, but I want to make sure that there’s even an interest in these particular ventures.

We would be selling my used book collection (40% of cover price. trades accepted.) which will also be sold on Amazon and Abebooks. I also intend on keeping a smattering of new books that catch my attention and match the needs of the community. We will also be selling the jewelry and bath and beauty products that I have created under the name of Water Flowing West that can be found on Etsy. Additionally we would be selling the custom forged knives that my husband has been making (Side note: I’ll have some pictures of those up soon. We have both been pleasantly surprised with his results.).

Please be honest. I really do need to know, and I also know that I might never be able to please everyone. I also ask that you forward it to your friends and family that might be interested. So, yeah. Let me know what you think. I look forward to hearing from you. šŸ™‚

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

