//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Stacks and stacks and stacks of books

I’ve been working nonstop this week to get books inventoried since I’m now registered to do business in Arkansas. Silly me didn’t back up all the work I had done previously, so when my laptop died, all my work went with it. Now I have a back up hard drive and a much more organized hard copy. It feels like its taking forever, but I know it’ll pay off when I find the perfect place and open up the actual store. I’ve really been dragging my feet with that because it is such a BIG and (even more scary) PERMANENT move. But its time to suck it up and do it.

The other thing I have to worry about is whether or not this town and its people will be able to tolerate me, let alone like me. I thought I grew up in a small town. Boy, was I wrong. These people know intimate details about each others lives, and I stick out like a sore thumb on the best of days. But maybe I’ll be able to shake them up a bit, and hopefully, eventually they’ll welcome me.

We’re headed to southern Indiana this weekend for my good friend Andrea’s bridal shower. It will be very nice to see old friends and I hope that it will help me get some of “me” back.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

