//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Let’s give this a try….

Under Your Skin

Where is the place
your broken dreams go?
Would I find
myself reflected
if I were to look?

Where do you hide
your shattered hopes?
Would my name
be fragmented on
every wall?

How do you disguise
your open scars?
Would my face torment,
as though I
was salt?

Where do you out
your rising fears?
Would my presence
conjure a thousand
frightened tears?

Where do you conceal
your tortured sighs?
Do you cast
me out
with every exhale?

Where do you bury
your mangled memories?
Would I find myself
buried, six feet
under your skin?
Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

